top of page

Meet Meena Clothing


One of our newest addition to Little Market Place and Mega Market Place.

Not only are their clothing amazing, but I can't help but want to jump in on their fun photo shoots!

Meena Clothing is an online boutique with a carefully picked selection of colourful, bright, fashion must haves. Meena brings the fun to fashion, without hurting your bank account!

I’ve also recently acquired a jewellery label, which is exclusive to Meena! Pose jewellery is currently only available at our Little Market Place and Mega Market Place stalls, but will soon be available online.

What made you want to start your business?​​

After studying fashion and completing various fashion internships in styling and design, I wanted to create a fashion business of my own.

I love to wear colour, prints and statement pieces but found the online fashion world to be flooded with monochrome basics, this helped me in deciding what direction to take with my fashion business.

Another reason I decided to start my business, would be my love for fashion styling. My favourite part of operating Meena Clothing is putting together the photo shoots for the online store and Instagram.

What is the hardest part about running your own business?

Not keeping all the clothes for myself! But on a more serious note, the hardest part would be learning to stay calm when things don’t as planned. My site crashed in the week before Christmas (AKA busiest time of the year!) But after much stress, I realised it would be much easier to fix the problem if I kept calm! I managed to get the site back up in a few hours and celebrated with a flash sale!

Who was your first style icon?

My first style icon was Jane Aldridge from the blog, Sea of Shoes.

Before Meena Clothing, I had a vintage clothing business and would look to her vintage outfit posts for style inspiration. She has the most exquisite collection of designer vintage clothing!

When you can't think of anything to wear, what's your go-to outfit?

Definitely any of the boho dresses from meenaclothing.com! They are all so comfortable and versatile!

What is your favourite Little Market Place stall?​​

I’m obsessed with the candles by The Coconut Dream Candle Co. They all smell so delicious!

What should shoppers expect from your stall?

Lots of fun, laughter and plenty of Snapchatting! Oh and some great clothes too!

What is your favourite way to wind down after a big day at LMP?

Typically I will get together with friends for dinner or drinks to celebrate a great day at LMP!

You can find Meena Clothing at our April Mega Market Place

LMP. x

[if !supportLists]- [endif]Holly Mumford - Meena Clothing -

Instagram: @meenaclothing | Facebook: /meenaclothingaustralia | Snapchat: meenaclothing


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page