top of page

Meet Creme del la Creme

I have tasted some cupcakes in my time, but none compare to the ones from Creme del la Creme!

Not only are their decorations on point, but the range of flavours are incredible.

What is Creme del la Creme you ask?

Creme de la Creme is a gourmet cupcake supplier to Perth's finest cafes and restaurants. We hand make all our cupcakes with love. What's our secret ? We make our cupcakes mud cake based and this is what keeps our customers coming back for more! We use fresh ingredients and our buttercream is always silky smooth and creamy.

Laura took a little time to answer a few questions for our LMP blog!

What made you want to start your business?

Let me bring you back to me when I was young. As long as I can remember I always would be creating my own recipes of random ingredients that were mixed together and served to my family (whether they enjoyed it or not was not told 😂)

It started from making mud pies (I mean come on, who doesn't love a good ol mud pie?) I was about four years old; with my sister to help me get vital ingredients; cue the water, leaves and the occasional odd snail.

It graduated into me cooking up a storm in my pre-teens when my mum actually put a limit on what days I could cook as it was becoming an everyday thing, those wonderful days were Tuesday & Thursday's. I think my cooking was getting better as my mum would now have me cooking dinner a few nights a week. At this age I was learning how to cook roasts, homemade chips and savoury foods. Either that or she wanted a break and I was there to do that but everyone in my family seemed satisfied after every meal I made, that definitely boosted my confidence and my curiosity for more dishes to perfect followed.

In my teens I thrived with my passion of food and loved cooking classes at school, that lead to me working at my first job in - you guessed it - hospitality - working at my local Fish n Chippie at the bright age of 12.

I learnt so much working there, about how important meal prep was from washing the lettuces properly, organising potions of chicken chips, slicing veggies to washing mountains of dishes which was not really what I thought was part of the job but I stuck to that job for a year and then ventured out..

Since then, I have had countless amounts of jobs in the hospitality industry ranging from coffee shops, supermarkets, fast food joints, delis, cafes, burger bars and loving every second of it which brings me to starting my very own business - Creme de la Creme.

What is the hardest part about running your own business?

This week as I write this, is my first week of being fulltime at CDLD and I can easily answer this question, hardest thing about running your own business a) not enough hours in the day & b) too many orders! I never thought this would be the case but it is and it's pretty awesome

Who was your first style icon?

Mary-Kate & Ashley Olsen! I was convinced I looked like them when I was younger and fixated on what they wore and tried to copy them!

When you can't think of anything to wear, what's your go-to outfit?

Black jeggings and a tank top! So easy, so comfy and you can eat as much as you want because the jeggings are elasticated aren't they?😂

What is your favourite Little Market Place stall?

I loove the candle stall - The Coconut Dream Candle Co!! Me and my husband have this thing where we buy 1 candle each market and we absolutely adore the candles at LMP

What should shoppers expect from your stall?

Decadent mud cakes with creamy fillings and mouthwatering soft buttercream icings - an experience to remember

What is your favourite way to wind down after a big day at LMP?

Me, my little sister and my husband love to race home to count the money ! Then we will get takeaways for dinner and watch an episode of our fav tv series to wind down.

You can find Creme del la Creme serving up their deliciousness at our next Little Market Place on Sunday, 26th June.

FOLLOW:


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page